Brad Culley


Brad Culley Mysteries

Book 1 of the 3-part Brad Culley Mystery series is PERMANENTLY FREE
on your favourite digital platform

Book 1: Ebony Makepeace is Dead

When Ebony Makepeace packed a few things in a carry bag and closed the door of her North Melbourne apartment for the last time, she struggled to believe she was dead.

But when she saw her parents, best friend and ex-boyfriend all crying at her funeral, she knew it to be true.

Book 2: The Betrayal of Ebony Makepeace

Ebony Makepeace has had enough. Still living in Bradley’s townhouse on the Altona foreshore, she is struggling to build a new life for herself.

When tentacles of drama again wrap themselves around Bradley Culley and his family, Ebony feels as if she is suffocating. She needs to escape. Meanwhile, Brad grapples with his criminal brother, the death of his mother, Wilhelmina, and disappearing money. While Brad turns to his uncle for help, Ebony spends six months on her own in Ballarat.

Will they find out what really happened to Bradley’s mother, and will Ebony return to him…or are they already too far apart?

Book 3: The Revenge of Ebony Makepeace

Brad Culley’s life has descended into chaos. Ebony has disappeared, leaving him to wonder if she ever really loved him, and so too his uncle’s assistant, Phillip, and six million dollars. And his right-hand man, Ferdinand, is testing his patience. Nothing is as it should be.

Meanwhile, as part of her plan for revenge, Ebony takes the first steps into a new life with a new man, and uses Brad’s inheritance to achieve it.

As Brad and his friend Sandy learn more about Ebony’s and Phillip’s deceptions, the opportunity to recover the missing money, and the fugitives responsible for stealing it, diminishes.

Depending on his uncle, his friend, and the police, Brad waits for justice to be served.


Save $$$$$ on the three eBook collection, or the paperback collection.

I acknowledge the Wurundjeri and Wathaurong people of the Kulin Nation as the Traditional Owners of the land and waterways on which I live, and pay my respects to Elders past and present.

© Copyright 2023. Janeen Ann O'Connell. All rights reserved.